Happy Easter!

It’s Easter Sunday!! Hope everyone has enjoyed drinks and as many Easter eggs as they could handle in one sitting!

I love Easter as it always brings my family together for a slap up meal and a good time, just like Christmas. This year I’ve spent it at my uncle’s in Hexham – which is excellent (or should I say eggsellent) news as he is a fab cook!

After a busy day of attempting to hit a golf ball at the driving range and constant car park space hunting in Tynemouth yesterday with James, I’m happy to have had a comfy and relaxed Sunday with the family. 

I decided a loose fitting top was a must, so I went for my trusty stripy knit top  – anything comfortable and stripy is good in my books! I paired this with some skinny jeans and my hand-me-down Barbour, thanks the the good ol’ British weather!

Top: H&M   Jeans: Crew Clothing Co   Bag: Accessorize

The meal was cracking – as always – as we had lamb, potato gratin and broad beans followed by as many cakes as we could possibly fit onto the table. We followed our feast with a soggy walk to Hexham’s daffodil fields and back to the house – it’s safe to say I should have remembered to at least bring a hat with me as I got totally soaked!! (So excuse my very wet, very scruffy dry shampooed hair)

But despite the diet being in ruins and catching a sniffle from the rain, I have had a brilliant Easter and I hope everyone else has too!

Bex x

Leave a Reply

